Waiting on Wednesday – Scarlet, by Marissa Meyer

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, which spotlights upcoming releases we are eagerly anticipating.

Scarlet, by Marissa Meyer

Coming February 5, 2013

Cinder, the cyborg mechanic, returns in the second thrilling installment of the bestselling Lunar Chronicles. She’s trying to break out of prison–even though if she succeeds, she’ll be the Commonwealth’s most wanted fugitive.

Halfway around the world, Scarlet Benoit’s grandmother is missing. It turns out there are many things Scarlet doesn’t know about her grandmother or the grave danger she has lived in her whole life. When Scarlet encounters Wolf, a street fighter who may have information as to her grandmother’s whereabouts, she is loath to trust this stranger, but is inexplicably drawn to him, and he to her. As Scarlet and Wolf unravel one mystery, they encounter another when they meet Cinder. Now, all of them must stay one step ahead of the vicious Lunar Queen Levana, who will do anything for the handsome Prince Kai to become her husband, her king, her prisoner.

Add to Goodreads

Okay, seriously, that cover is so gorgeous, I could look at it all day long. And OMG, I really, really need to know what happens to Cinder. Really badly. I am trying my best to get my hands on an ARC of this book, and in the mean time I’m just looking at the cover and pining. I *adore* this series. There’s really nothing more to say. I need this book NOW!

8 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday – Scarlet, by Marissa Meyer

  1. The cover of this book is really beautiful! I have yet to read Cinder, but I’ve heard lots of positive things about it.

    Great pick and thanks for stopping by my post. :)

So, what do YOU think?